Poker Pro from Full Tilt Poker Takes the Sunday Million

Wed, 21 Oct 2009 11:55

Every Sunday the popular online Poker site, Full Tilt Poker, hosts Big Money Sunday and the Sunday Million where the pot is large and thousands of players. This weekend saw three different main events; the Sunday Brawl with more than 2,500 players with a prize pool of $521,000 up for grabs; The Sunday Mulligan that drew nearly 1,500 players for a pot of $256,000 and the $200K Double Deuce, which attracted an astounding 10,000 players for a prize pool just over its namesake number.

While thousands of players competed in this weekend’s Poker event at Full Tilt Poker, it was one of the online Poker Room’s own pros that held the title for the week. Although two professional Poker players from Full Tilt did make it into the final 60, only Vivek Rajkumar managed to fight his way through the competition until finally, at a point of heads-up action in the game, he made a deal; allowing the runner up to take home $165K and taking home $179K himself.

Full Tilt Poker is known for hosting a wealth of professional Poker players who play a combined total of 1,600 hours per week at Full Tilt’s own Poker tables, and offer players the opportunity to chat with them and learn through their experience.

For those who would like to get involved with future Poker tournaments that are part of big money Sundays at Full Tilt Poker, here is the schedule of events and the guaranteed prize pool:

  • The Sunday Brawl – The fight begins at 14:00 ET (19:00 GMT) where you can play for Knockout Bounties and your share of $350K in guaranteed prize money

  • The $750K Guarantee* - Take a seat in our biggest weekly guarantee tournament starting at 18:00 ET (23:00 GMT)

  • The Sunday Mulligan – Tee it up one last time in our popular $200K Guarantee at 19:05 ET (00:05 GMT).

Of course, if you join and get to sit down at the tables with some of the Poker Pros at Full Tilt Poker, you might find yourself defeated, but if you get lucky and make it through to the finals you will earn bragging rights from the ability to say you played and won against some of the big Full Tilt Poker professional players, including many recognizable names!

Just download full tilt poker to experience all the amazing features of this poker room including massive amounts of tournaments, poker pros, promotions and other bonuses


poker-tournaments full-tilt-poker the-sunday-brawl the-sunday-mulligan 750k-guaranteed vivek-rajkumar